top of page

A Very Green March


Hello everyone! March has finally come to an end and so it's time for the monthly review. March was a very wet month this year. There was so much rain but here in California we sure did need the heavy rainfall. It was nice to listen to the rain during the day and at night just before bed too.

For my theme this month I decided to do a greenery theme. I included everything from succulents to hanging house plants and terrariums to just little leaves here and there. I really liked how some of the spreads for this month came out. My cover page was cute and I liked how it was so minimal but colorful and busy at the same time.

Instead of doing the large calendar view with each individual box I decided to go for the vertical layout. I found it useful for this month since I did not have too much going on but just enough to make this layout look full and busy. I have used this layout in previous months in my last bullet journal and plan to use it in future months in this one. Last month I still found it difficult to stay motivated to fill out my trackers. This month I decided to utilize a color in the number mood tracker. Each color corresponds with a particular mood and in the end the tracker came out to be a beautiful multicolor succulent. I liked this method a lot better as it gave me some motivation to color in the space to get closer to seeing what the end result would look like.

As for my habit tracker. I kept the same horizontal layout. I found this to be challenging to fill in. I did like how I included the line graph sleep tracker with the habit tracker. In previous spreads I had done a sleep tracker on each weekly but I found this to be easier. I plan next month to try a different style of habit trackers and see if it works better for me.

I had a blank space left after my trackers so I included this little quote. I just love the little plant and terrarium doodles and the succulents at the bottom.

For my weeklies, I used a few different spread layouts and all worked well for me. I wasn't too fond of the first week, mainly just because I don't really like how my lettering came out that day. Overall I think it was kind of cute to include the plants in different boxes.

This weekly was probably one of my favorites. I love the layout of the spread and had used it in one of my February spreads. I love having the palm fronds as the backdrop for the weekdays and the simplistic look to the spread. I liked how my polka dot washi tape helped tie things together too!

I decided to use single page layouts for the final 2 weeklys and use a weekly/daily combo. I didn't have much going on those weeks as you can probably tell so I saved some space and went for a simple layout. I feel like this is my go to layout when I have a minimal week or am behind on bujo updates that this is just quick and easy but still can be dressed up to look cute and go with any theme.

As usual I did my monthly review page at the end of the month. I didn't get around to taking a picture of it just because of some really personal things in there but if you have seen my January review I kept that exact same layout. I separated the page into 3 sections for school personal and journal and kinda just wrote what went well and what did not. Now off to April we go! Stay tuned for the April Monthly Review. Bye guys and have a wonderful week! Happy Planning!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page