top of page

Old McDonald Had A Farm

After a long first week back at college one of my professors assigned a fun and quirky assignment for Animal Science, The Selfie Challenge. There on a list were 9 different items/animals we needed to find from large animals and babies to representation of animals if none could be found. Along the way I met some new friends ☺️. 

This is Ferdinand. Yes he is a bull and yes I know it’s cliché, but I had to! I mean who can blame me? He’s so cute. Later he came right up to me and tried to see if I had food in my bag. Sorry bud maybe next time. 

And then there’s this little guy. Still a baby who just decided to look away right as I was snapping the photo but it’s okay he made up for it earlier by givin me a nose brush on my cheek. 

And then there Milo (I just named him that to be honest). Always wanting to know what is goin on and if you have something for him. Super cute and friendly though and very photogenic might I add. 

Moments like these make me feel blessed to be a part of a school and program where I get to do what I love and be around these cute guys and experience working with them. I’m very excited for what is to come during my time on the Chico State Farm and in the College of Agriculture. 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page