top of page

New Year, New Bullet Journal

As this new year has begun I have started my second bullet Journal. If you don’t know what bullet journaling is, it is the most amazing way to organize things in your life and add your touch of creativity. It can be anything you want and it’s okay to be messy, it is supposed to happen just as your life does. I utilize this system daily from class scheduling to daily tasks and so much more. 

The journal I like the best is the Leuchttrum 1917 dotted A5 notebook. I feel that it is small enough to not be clunky and easy to carry around yet still big enough to write and create in. 

I love the look the dotted pages give compared to the lines and the grid. It gives you the same freedom as a grid would but you don’t have unwanted lines going through your drawings or words. The pages do shadow a bit but they do not bleed through which is a plus. 

For the cover for the new year I kept it simple with just 2018 and a wreath and I like how it looks, not too busy but not plain either. 

I decided for January to have a snowy/wintery theme. I utilize a lot of different snowflakes throughout the month. These little doodles just came out so great and are adorable! The January cover page was inspired by @amadarachdoodles. 

I found that using just weekly spreads with daily boxes worked best for me instead of a weekly and then a daily page. I kept the same layout this month for each week just because I knew this month would be pretty busy. 

As you can see I incorporated a lot of my favorite snowflake doodles and other wintery type doodles. I wanted to make each weekly spread unique and different from eachother so I used a different combination of placements and doodles. These were just a few of my favorite spreads. 

And of course I had to do a New Year’s spread. 

Alrighty! That is my 2018 and January set up. Time to get ready to plan February! 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page